04 // 21 // 2016: Spring.

04 // 21 // 2016: Spring.

“In the spring, at the end of the day, you should smell like dirt”.

-Margaret Atwood-

I tried something new today! I like to try new things whether it be food, activities, or whatever every once in a while. Today it was papaya and coffee beans with blueberry flavor. The coffee was a lot better than I thought it would be, the papaya was a disappointment. However, it was pretty, so not a total loss!

I don’t know about you, but I am {LOVING} this weather. Spring is my absolute FAVORITE season. (Autumn in a close second). I’ve spent the last couple of weeks getting my garden ready and checking out the various Farmer’s Markets in the area. LOVE. SPRING.

7b93a691-9f29-4ed7-a863-c971cdf4f105

FYI: Parker built this strawberry box for me which I thought was very sweet:)

This is a good time of year to get your workouts in outdoors. Go to a park, explore some trails, ride your bike to the store, go rock climbing!  The weather won’t last long so I advise you to take advantage of it now!

If you’ve never run a race before, (5k or otherwise) then I challenge you to do so! Even if you’re not a runner, you can start small and work your way up to your goal. Some good sites to look for races include active.com, runningintheusa.com, and runnersworld.com.

Please go and check out this article for new runner tips written by a friend from high school, Andie Murphy:

Tips From A Novice Runner

Happy running!