It’s been such a busy yet fulfilling week! Parker and I just got back from a family vacation to Breckenridge, Colorado. It was a beautiful place, and I mastered the bunny hill at least… 🙂 My sister, brother, and husband all had birthdays this week too. Busy busy busy!

Now I am back home and gearing up for getting back into the routine of things and prepping healthy meals for the week to come. (Have I mentioned that prepping is a HUGE key to sticking to your plan and goals?) As soon as I got home I knew that I wanted to prep some spinach items for the week- Sunday’s are always a good day for me to do this.

I made Spinach-Basil Pasta and Spinach Tortillas. I tried some of each and they are awesome. I did add some pesto to the pasta and it gave it the perfect taste! Food items like these are staples and can be easily made at home in no time. I think for both it took me just under one hour. (Maybe more like 45 min). Not bad, and I know exactly what went in to my food!

10e27ade-5072-4216-85a4-b14c98763260

Find the recipe for Spinach-Basil Pasta here:  Spinach-Basil Pasta

Find the recipe for Spinach Tortillas here: Spinach Tortillas

Today is the first day of Spring! There is no better time to take a moment and re-evaluate and prioritize where you are. De-clutter this week!

“Success is not final, failure is not fatal: it is the courage to continue that counts”.

-Winston Churchill

Have a great week!

{Brooke}

Leave a Reply

