Hello hello hello!

I hope that you are all doing unbelievable! I am so excited that we are in the month of Spring! Since I’ve last written for SBM Health, I have found a service here in the greater Saint Louis area that delivers fresh produce to my home for an actual reasonable price. I have looked into companies like this for years and I am ecstatic that I came across St. Louis Produce Delivery. Check out their website here: St. Louis Produce Delivery

There are some days where going to the gym just doesn’t sound appealing, however it is not an option to skip a workout that I had planned (planning is key) so I workout at home. (I’m not saying that you should go hard every single day in fact I strongly encourage against this as you are doing more damage to your body and your body needs rest and relaxation too). What do you do on those days where getting ready to go out to the gym just doesn’t sound appealing? Go through your Pinterest board titled “Workout” of course! I can’t tell you how many workouts I’ve pinned and haven’t tried. It’s good to mix up your routine so that you don’t bore yourself. I’ll just look at it that way today 🙂

The workout I tried today was simply great. It didn’t advertise being a whole body workout, but that’s what it ended up being. And I did it right in my living room with Pandora streaming in the background. Here is the workout: Popsugar Body Weight Workout Women

This is the time of year that a lot of people start to lose motivation for their health goals. School is about to let out in a few months, it’s been long enough to let New Year Resolutions go, and it can be depressing knowing that you let yourself go when Spring and Summer are just around the corner.

DON’T. GIVE. UP. 

Your failures don’t determine your future.

A few tips for getting back into that “routine”.

Have a cheat meal- not a cheat day.

Write down what you eat.

WATCH LESS TV.

Eat more fiber.

“While weight loss is important, what’s more important is the quality of food you put in your body – food is information that quickly changes your metabolism and genes”.

Mark Hyman

Leave a Reply

