Good afternoon! I hope that this freezing cold Monday is treating you well.

I am really excited about today’s post as it ties in with everything I have been trying to convey and live by in the past year. Yesterday at church, our Pastor preached as a part of the series we are in called “Detox” about how the mind, spirit ,and body are all connected and how they all affect one another. It was one of those services where I was giving an amen every thirty seconds because it hit HOME, and lined up exactly with the purpose of this blog. Health is more than just calories and therapy. I waited until today to post though because I wanted to share the sermon with you, and it wasn’t posted until today.

If there is one thing that you get done today let it be listening to this:

http://firstassemblychurch.org/series/detox/#fndtn-week-2

These aspects make up what it means to be WHOLE.  It important to have balance and to be mindful and intentional in all that you do.

I encourage you to live today like the gift that it is. When you do this, your whole perspective changes.

I like this diagram, and I believe that there are a multitude of aspects within these main three.

mind-body-spirit-chart2

Happy Monday!

{Brooke}

One thought on “01 // 18 // 2016:

Leave a Reply

