I love writing. Always have. Especially when it’s something I’m zealous about. I’ve been trying to compose a theme for this blog out of my varied interests, and the one word that seemingly covers all of my zeal is health. There are hundreds of aspects of health, and it is what our lives ultimately boil down to. Our physical health, spiritual health, emotional health, and relational health are just the main ones we ponder. That being said, this blog is going to (slowly but surely) turn in to stories, encouragement, motivation, ideas, etc. on the aspects of health. I am still working on what the entirety of that statement means and will become, but as I continue, it will become more clear. Thank you to those of you who read. This blog is just as much for me as it is for my audience.

I shared earlier that one of my main areas of focus this year is taking time to relax and to live each day like the gift it is to me. I can not stress enough just how much this can change your perspective. One of the things I have learned in life is that one area of health has a huge impact on all of the others. When you are emotionally healthy it effects your physical and spiritual health. When you are spiritually healthy it effects your emotional and physical health, and unfortunately, the same is true of the reverse.

I started my day with yoga this morning, which for me is unusual as I have never been a “yogi”. I have tried here and there over the years but have never had the patience to complete a session nor the understanding of benefits. In my mind I always thought that I could be doing something much more productive like running or Insanity. I am slowly switching my perspective. There is a balance to everything that we do, the key though, is finding that balance wherever it may lay.

Here is the sequence I followed this morning from new up and coming company,  Greatist.

“It is health that is real wealth and not pieces of gold and silver”.

-Mahatma Gandhi

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

