Today was a relaxing day spent at home. It’s been a long time since I’ve stayed at home and not gone anywhere. One of my goals this year is to learn how to relax- and today was good for that.

First thing this morning I had to take a test… but I passed so it was a good start to the day I suppose.

830b78fb-4e6c-459d-8d12-e30fe59f37ae

After my test I had my first experience with quinoa. I made a “Mexican Casserole” and let me just say…it was delicious! I usually don’t like avocado, but I added some to this casserole and it made it perfect. I’ve been trying to cut out meats recently, so this was the perfect time to try something new! I believe in eating whole foods. Sure, there are things out there that people rave about that say “fat-free” and “low-fat” but usually those items are filled with chemicals.. which are just as bad. EAT WHOLE FOODS.

 54a427a1-6666-4eef-be58-097dbabc4adf

Another thing we did today was re-arrange the living room, and Parker was able to put up his “nerd board” as I call it above his desk.

4c556926-8d4c-4790-9c42-f4277cd054db

Looks good.

Oh- it also snowed today. We got a good three-ish inches and it was beautiful! Now we are back to binge watching the Flash (we’re on the last episode that’s current) and Parker is making a fire to end the night.

I know that these posts don’t necessarily follow a theme, but I plan on sharing some “deeper” thoughts in the near future. We’ll see where this takes us.

Like I’ve mentioned in previous posts, it is my intention to live every day to the fullest, worry less, and trust God more. I used to let anxiety and “control issues” run my life, but I am learning every day to live with the peace that surpasses all understanding. What a gift!

Here is a good reminder:

The thief comes only to steal and kill and destroy. I came that they may have life and have it abundantly.

-John 10:10

{Brooke}

Leave a Reply

