Today is Wednesday! Yay! I hope that you all have been having an enjoyable week back to “life”.

In my previous post I talked about the book, Cold Tangerines. I finished it this evening, and again I encourage you (especially if you’re a woman) to read it. It’s one of those books that you can easily finish in under a week, yet it’s packed full with encouragement and relatable material.

Tonight has been a very relaxing and enjoyable evening at home. Parker and I decided that it would be a no t.v. day (my favorite kind of days). There is so much more time in the day when you don’t binge watch The Flash-which is what we have been guilty of doing a few days last week. I started a new novel titled, Ordinary Grace by William Kent Krueger.

bc45aab3-8c56-426f-913a-a61edb3bd52a

I tried a new Recipe (Spinach Balls with Basil Pesto Dipping Sauce) and it was DELISH! 

48e87648-8fe4-4133-8360-d0a95084f23a

Oh- and while I was on Pinterest in search of mroe recipes I look over and this is what Parker was doing…(slideshow)

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I’m still not exactly sure where all of the parts came from. All I know is that he went around the house for about an hour or so collecting an arrangement of old phones, ipads, computers, controllers, remotes, keyboards, etc. Looks cool though. He’s not finished with it yet I don’t think, but like I said,  kinda cool!

To end today’s post I’d like to share with you a video that makes me laugh hysterically every time I watch it. I don’t laugh at most videos on the internet, but there are a few I find entertaining. I’ve started a folder of them on my computer to watch when I need to laugh. So far there are only four videos (compiled over years.. like I said, it has to be hilarious for me to save it).  Here is one. While I realize this may not make you laugh whatsoever, I enjoy it- so laugh anyways.

{Brooke}

Leave a Reply

