I just want to give a quick word of encouragement to those brave enough to be awake at 11:30 on a Wednesday night (I am not a night person).

I am learning every day that plans fail. I am a planner-always have been and always will be, and sometimes to a fault. This can be dangerous as you have to learn to let go of the reins and be okay when things do not go perfectly as planned. I have struggled with the thought of not being in control as long as I can remember, and the process of learning to let go and let God has been just that- a process. In some situations I feel as if I do well in being patient, flexible, and trusting in God. Then there are other days that I feel I have made no progress at all. The one thing that keeps me in line is knowing this: God has always provided, and never before has he failed me. Of course there are times (more often that not) when God’s plans do not go quite the way in which I intended, but the end result is always far better than if I had tried on my own.

The bottom line is this:

We are human and God is God. It sounds simple and obvious. Who, of the two, do you think has the best “insight” to your future? Again I think the answer is obvious.

He will always provide a way. Don’t get so caught up in planning that you forget to live for the day. They say a mother’s love is the greatest there is here on Earth. If we are God’s children, would he as a Father not want to take care of us? And HIS love surpasses that of any!

Exodus 14:14 New International Version (NIV)

14 The Lord will fight for you; you need only to be still.”

Crossing out Plan A and writing Plan B on a blackboard.

-Brooke

Leave a Reply

